All Corsa Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
8,012 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi guys.

im hoping to lower my car by 40mm as this way i wont have to change my shocks.

is the process easy to do or would it be better to get a mechanic to do it?

i've got a mate back home whos willing to help me out and ive got the haynes manual to help too. being a student, i dont really have any spare cash so i am really wanting to avoid having to take the car to a garage. will this spring compressor be the only special tool ill need?:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI....066075&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT#ht_500wt_1154

as i already have a decent set of spanners and a sprocket set that both go up to 19mm plus other bits and pieces.

cheers.

·
Registered
24,002 Posts
Easy if you have right tools...do you ahve an 18mm drop kneck spaner and some spring clamps?

·
Registered
8,012 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Easy if you have right tools...do you ahve an 18mm drop kneck spaner and some spring clamps?
i dont have a drop neck spanner but surely a sprocket set would do the same job? my mate might have one though.

aren't springs clamps the same things as those compressors on the link???

·
Registered
24,002 Posts
Completly missed link and everything elow it, sorry

·
Registered
8,525 Posts
You can't use a socket instearld if the drop neck spanner, because you need to get a spanner or socket onto another nut inside it. Doesn't sound like it makes sence but if you go and look at the top of the strut under the bonnet you'll see what I mean

·
Registered
24,002 Posts
Exactly.

·
Pro Spanner Wielder
13,501 Posts