All Corsa Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi, i've been trying to get insured on a standard 2004 corsa c 1.2i design 16v and the cheapest so far is £3500 from adrian flux.
i have rung up so many companies now it's just becoming stupid.

I am 19 and passed in july 2010
Did Passplus in september
I live in manchester which aparently is the main factor to it being so expensive, aside from the fact i'm a new driver.

Realistically, am i going to get any cheaper than £3500?
because e-car gave me £10,174
elephant gave me £9900
Youchoose £5,885

direct line and aviva wont insure me
because i'm too young..

and i have forgotten who else i've rung but no one wants to insure me, it's becomming a bit of a chore, some direction would be nice!

thanks for your help

(looking for people in my situation and what prices they've paid, preferably in manchester or birmingham and what insurance they're with) thanks

·
Premium Member
9,047 Posts
I'm paying £1900 for a 2004 sxi corsa, with 2 faut claims and an sp50 0years claims. Thats insured at my derbyshire address. Before i moved here the car was insure in south manchester and they wanted about £2600. so your price still seems steep. Although what i found was, the price changed depending on what time of the year i got the policy in, for example i bought mine in january, but if i had got it in august, it would of been a few hundred more.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
i've tried all the price comparison websites i can find, and they haven't even got as cheap as adrian flux at £3200 (original quote on my brother's corsa) i still need to ammend some details like being a member of this site and the discovery of an immobilizer and parking in the garage...

insuring at a different time of year isn't an option, but it's pretty interesting. they really don't make sense do they.. just as much as they can get out of us it seems :(