All Corsa Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I own a 2001 Corsa club. I'm not really sure how to explain my issue but here it goes..

My corsa will not come to stop when in gear unless I press the brake. It will slow down gradually but when it comes to stall it just starts to speed up and begins to drive itself. I owned a 1999 corsa envoy and had the same problem.

I'm a noob with cars so don't have a clue what may be causing it. The car has been serviced every year and has had the timing belt changed two years ago.

Hopefully I have explained the issue clear enough.

Thanks in advanced.

Joe

·
Registered
1,290 Posts
is it an automatic by any chance... as i cant see a manual doing this the car disengages from drive when the clutch is depressed and when the gear selctor is taken out of the gear clutch released it shouldnt move

·
Registered
9,410 Posts
Hi, I own a 2001 Corsa club. I'm not really sure how to explain my issue but here it goes..

My corsa will not come to stop when in gear unless I press the brake. It will slow down gradually but when it comes to stall it just starts to speed up and begins to drive itself. I owned a 1999 corsa envoy and had the same problem.

I'm a noob with cars so don't have a clue what may be causing it. The car has been serviced every year and has had the timing belt changed two years ago.

Hopefully I have explained the issue clear enough.

Thanks in advanced.

Joe
That's normal. The ECU is designed to keep the engine at a certain minimum rpm - so if you slow down with car still in gear once it reaches that minimum rpm the throttle will be opened and the car will continue to drive.

·
Banned
8,758 Posts
Herbys changed shells!

·
Registered
24,002 Posts
Same happens with mine

·
Banned
8,758 Posts
Same happens with mine
yeah but lets face it, your car has a mind of its own anyway lol, sometimes it wants to work sometimes it dont :)

·
Registered