All Corsa Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
894 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

Just wondering what people have with credit cards nowadays. I'm 20 and i'm looking to get a credit card now, I've been working as an IT engineer for around 2 years now so I'm looking to get a credit card with a small limit only for times when I have big payments coming up (like this month for example I have a £300 MOT coming up) and I don't want to rely on my parents forever when I need to make big payments. I also want one for some credit rating as I know even just having one makes your CR go up, this will be good for when I get my loan next year, which should hopefully ( with paying it off successfully) will get my CR up nicely for when I'm looking at mortgages later on in life.

What kind of credit cards do you guys have, and what rates on them?
(I know alot of people despise CC's because obviously you can outrageously spend on them but I do consider myself quite controlled when it comes to spending money. I suppose the main reason I want one is for the CR)

Tom

·
Registered
24,002 Posts
Use them Sensibly they're great, can save you money and boost ratings.
Not sensible, you can get into alot of trouble.

I recently used Tesco, 0% on purchases for 16 months. With free balance transfer.

Get clubcard points too when buying things, which can be used on loads of stuff from
Holidays to money off in store.

Check out their website for details

Reactions: Lee and binfieldx

·
Registered
894 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Use them Sensibly they're great, can save you money and boost ratings.
Not sensible, you can get into alot of trouble.

I recently used Tesco, 0% on purchases for 16 months. With free balance transfer.

Get clubcard points too when buying things, which can be used on loads of stuff from
Holidays to money off in store.

Check out their website for details
I heard tesco were quite good, I'll check them out now

·
Premium Member
15,222 Posts