All Corsa Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hiya, ... does anyone know of a cheap way to restore the bottom of my doors on my Corsa B,:confused: ... at the very bottom there is some Rust showing through the Paintwork about 1 inch wide ... I did sand it down and treat it with rust-eater from Halfords a few months ago and painted it a few times but... my Corsa is white and... yes you guessed it ..here it comes again :mad: , its not blistering or dropping off or anything like that its quite solid but it just shows through, ... I have been thinking of putting something like stickers or something on to mask it but am not sure, ... i'm not an expert on cars but am just trying to keep it looking good on the road.:cool:
anyone have any ideas ?

regards
Mart:driver: & Bev:withstupid:
p.s ... i am thinking of household gloss paint, ... bad idea do you think ?:rolleyes:

·
Registered
259 Posts
sand it down to bare metal but some anti rust primer on the normal primer then paint the laquer - that should do the trick of not put a sticker over it as you said lol

·
Registered
3,995 Posts
Hiya, ... does anyone know of a cheap way to restore the bottom of my doors on my Corsa B,:confused: ... at the very bottom there is some Rust showing through the Paintwork about 1 inch wide ... I did sand it down and treat it with rust-eater from Halfords a few months ago and painted it a few times but... my Corsa is white and... yes you guessed it ..here it comes again :mad: , its not blistering or dropping off or anything like that its quite solid but it just shows through, ... I have been thinking of putting something like stickers or something on to mask it but am not sure, ... i'm not an expert on cars but am just trying to keep it looking good on the road.:cool:
anyone have any ideas ?

regards
Mart:driver: & Bev:withstupid:
p.s ... i am thinking of household gloss paint, ... bad idea do you think ?:rolleyes: