All Corsa Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi eveyone
I am a newbie to this site and a corsa 1.2 merit 96
After removing the boring radio/cassette which was factory fitted came face to face with a bunch of wires with a box with 3 pugs on,I can not seem to find a iso lead to fit this and my cd player :confused:,all advise much appreciated,please please help. x

·
Registered
58 Posts
Yep just a standard ISo plug is needed with the 2 smaller rectangular plugs, nothing needing to be attached to the longer one, also when u fit the new stereo you'll probably fine the top display that used to show the radio station is blank, if you locate And snip the red/grey wire in the plug before fitting the stereo, it will display the date permanently just asif your standard stereo was turned off, and last thing.. if you find you can keep stations stored and it resets everytime u turn the ignition off, swap the red and yellow wires on the iso lead, these 2 are usually on bullet connectors allowing you to do this easy, hope this helps

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Yep just a standard ISo plug is needed with the 2 smaller rectangular plugs, nothing needing to be attached to the longer one, also when u fit the new stereo you'll probably fine the top display that used to show the radio station is blank, if you locate And snip the red/grey wire in the plug before fitting the stereo, it will display the date permanently just asif your standard stereo was turned off, and last thing.. if you find you can keep stations stored and it resets everytime u turn the ignition off, swap the red and yellow wires on the iso lead, these 2 are usually on bullet connectors allowing you to do this easy, hope this helps