All Corsa Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Whats up guys.

I'm a new corsa driver and new to the forum and have never delved into the mod/upgrade side of thing with any car so getting my foot in upgrading the stereo system. Head unit and aftermarket speakers went in ok, everything worked for about 5 mins then the right speaker fuzzed and stopped working. 'FAILIURE' came on the HU display. I did some fiddling, got both speakers back on. Now the left one has done the same thing. Right one is working fine at the moment.

I'm using the fitted wiring but i'd like to rewire the speakers with the aftermarket wires. Could someone lift the lid on wiring these fronts? I cant quite work it out.

Cheers

·
Registered
28 Posts
if your using that wiring adaptor from halfords they are dodgey i fitted one at the weekend and had to use electical tape to keep the plugs firmly together.
what i'll be doing this weekend is breaking the block that plugs into the speaker carefully so you still have the spade connectors or whatever they are called and then they should just plug straight into your new speakers.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
yeah they are crap. i've got one tie-wrapped together. i'll get em off tmoro and connect em straight to speakers.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Hi Lee
ok tonight i started on the speakers cause i was bored and found that the 2 terminals inside are both small so one will not fit onto the new sspeakers
so best permanent fix will be to cut and strip cable in the door enough to fit these which should fit onto the speakers lol i'll let you know tomorrow afternoon
http://www.halfords.com/webapp/wcs/..._productId_216871_langId_-1_categoryId_165626
unless someone else can tell you any better ways

·
Registered
28 Posts
well you still need the fitting kit to enable the speakers to fit into the doors :)