All Corsa Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Have recently bought a kenwood stereo for my corsa. The girl at Halfords said i'd need a ISO adapter which i duely bought when I bought the stereo. However, without the adapter, the stereo still works fine. Is this because i dont need it, or is it because i'm really stupid and have overlooked something?

Just need to buy the aerial adapter, or its CD's and MP3's all the way!

Gav

sorry about the jumbled question, i'm pretty new to all things car!

·
Registered
1,141 Posts
Well if it still works then you didn't need the adaptor. Maybe it had an adaptor already fitted. Halfords are great at suggesting things you don't really need LOL :)

Radio is over-rated, i never listen to it any more, CD and IPod all the way :D

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Well if it still works then you didn't need the adaptor. Maybe it had an adaptor already fitted. Halfords are great at suggesting things you don't really need LOL :)

Radio is over-rated, i never listen to it any more, CD and IPod all the way :D
hah, thanks alot! Will go back down there and then start planning the LED's in the central column!!

Gav

·
Banned
2,661 Posts
to be honest i hate halfrauds, but the girl at halfords did the right thing by advising you to buy the ISO adaptor, as many people encounter problems due to not having one..
my stereo already had one (due to my brother buying one)
maybe you already had one with the stereo?

i believe with an ISO adaptor it links all the wires to the correct place on the stereo, so without one you could have a half functioning stereo.

·
Registered
1,141 Posts
Yeah the ISO adaptor basically takes the standard Vauxhall wiring and makes it fit the new head unit as the wiring has changed over the years.