All Corsa Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hiya,

Newbie here, bought my first ever car today. Its vauxhall corsa merit 5d 1.2

Been watching this forum for a while. I am a little unsure on the terms people use on these forums, i don't understand what type my car is as alot of people are calling theirs type c or b. What does mine come under?

Anyways, i'm hoping to start modding it as soon as possible. First thing i wanted to do was add an LED to the dials. But the one on crazyleds is for a corsa with rev dial, which i havent got. So little confused.

Anyways, any ideas.

Cheers

Luke

·
Registered
2,672 Posts
Corsa B C and D are basically the ages and shapes of the corsas for example:

Corsa B built from 1993-2000

Corsa C built from 2000-2006

Corsa D built from 2006-present

Hope this clears it up for you, oh and :welcome:

·
Registered
331 Posts
Not sure about the LED's but a Corsa A is up to 1993 (AKA Nova), Corsa B is '93-00 and C is 00-06, there is also a D which i think was introduced last year. A merit would be one of the cars in the B era :D

btw :welcome:

edit: damn, clutch beat me ;)

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hmm yeah thanks for the help.

Just wish they had something on crazy leds for my car. They only have CORSA B / TIGRA LED DASH KIT
CORSA C / NEW TIGRA B LED DASH KIT
And these both have rev dials.

Anyone on here managed to put leds in their dash board but have no rev dial?

·
Registered
476 Posts
welcome mate and on the non rev counter dials i took apart ther is just to lights and they look like the same lights u put in side lights so just get some blue led sidelights of ebay

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Thanks for the help. I'm brand new to cars so most of the time i dont have a clue what im talking about. Well i have to start somewhere :p

·
Registered
1,141 Posts
We all had to start somewhere so dont worry, oh and :welcome:

·
Registered
124 Posts