All Corsa Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, the names Cozy, i'm a newbie here and just bought a 1.4i L reg corsa as a runabout while i do a few jobs on my calibra v6, it's a nice little car and feels like a go-cart after driving the calibra but couple of questions for you, as i have never owned a corsa before i don't know if this is common problem or not

Q1. while driving along there seems to be a weird buzzing noise (maybe electrical) coming from the center console (showing the time) or it could be coming through the center vents

just wondering if anyone knew what this could be or what causes it

Q2. it has a standard vaux stereo but it is asking for the code and i haven't got a code for it, is there anyway to get passed this or reset the code or should i just rip it out and put a different head unit in there

p.s. i know its in the wrong forum but whats the best way to get the plastic on the arches back to black as they have gone very grey, and what is the colour of the paint on the corsa

any help / advice greatly appreciated

anyway heres a pic of the corsa and calibra

·
Registered
4,575 Posts
:welcome:

The colour of your car is Vauxhall Satin Red - I have same colour and have been spraying parts with tins of this. If you want to check - open the bonnet and at the front between the 2 headlights there should be a plate with numbers etc. If you see the number 72L then its definately Satin red. My mate has a corsa and same colour as mine and his is Satin red so can guarentee yours will be aswell :thumbs_up:

·
Premium Member
15,222 Posts
Hello and welcome to the site.

With regards to the buzzing noise. The best bet is to remove the centre console and see if you can pinpoint exactly where the noise is coming from.