Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 366 Posts

·
Registered
2,310 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
This is my first attempt on a car project corsa 5dr 1.4i LS;
when i first got it minus the window tints.

debadged the back and side trims

New wheels

Sprayed back bumper, back side arches, mirrors, bootlock and taken off back wiper and tinted rear lights and added twin exhaust (Low purring sound, LUSH)

fixing a dent and rust

Fusion stereo with ipod conector looks real good specially at night (photo dosn't give it any justice though)

My Dads car which will be mine and a project to look forward to (Austin 6).

future mods are; lowering 40mm (would it be alright with low profile tyres 195/50/15), 2L redtop, front bumper/arces cc, badboy bonnet, interior cream leather, speakers, dvd player for back passangers, black angel eye lights, new seats. Trying to make it smart, smooth, classy and FAST!!
To This...

·
Registered
308 Posts
you have the same alloys as mine lol, 40mm is fine with 15's mines lowered by 60mm and dosent scrap at all mate nice mods by the way

·
Registered
2,310 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
cheers. did you buy from halfords? and as their wider than normal tyres they dont hit the arches when lowered?

·
Registered
308 Posts
no I got mine off the internet, when I put mine on, the car was on a 4 poster ramp, when I put the front wheels on I notice they just, only just touched the anti-roll bar, which could fail an m.o.t, however when it was on the ground I had another look and they are fine dot scrub at all.

·
Registered
2,310 Posts

·
Registered
3,995 Posts
The wheels don't suit the car at all IMO. Looked better with the original wheels on it. And that defo needs lowering a little bit.

Sorry to be critical but it looks like it's crashed into Halfords and been thrown together.

·
Registered
2,310 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 ·