All Corsa Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Im new to allcorsa and in need of some advice. Right now Ive got an Alpine CDA-9847R head unit with an ipod adapter but all my speakers are stock. I just want my system a little louder with better quality, nothing crazy really. Help?

Ps. Probably best mention I shift huge guitar amps around in my boot so a sub might be an issue.

Cheers everyone, Ry

:D

·
Registered
2,672 Posts
Well first of all you need to establish a budget, how much do you want to spend?

·
Registered
1,522 Posts
Tell us what you got to spend mate, and what your after? And you can still have a little sub if you keep it minimal:)

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
ha sorry forgot about that, id say £150 max. im after a decent sound really, it doesn't have to be that loud. i listen to pretty much all genres of music so they gotta be good all rounders. thanks for the help

·
Registered
3,995 Posts
Get some Sony Xplods for your door panels and some 6x9s in your parcel shelf. You wouldn't need to spend a lot altogether. £100 max. Shop around on ebay.

·
Registered
3,995 Posts
Sony are often slated. Prime example - corsacrazy.com Also if you mention 6x9s there, they rip you to pieces..

But they're good quality for the price! :thumbs_up:

·
Premium Member
15,023 Posts
I wouldnt recommend sony or 6x9s to be honest. But there again 150 is quite a small budget. IMO some comps in the front, maybe these, plus this amp. Wil give you a good mix of the sound and under budget. You can then attach a sub to this amp at a later date, or if you are prepared to go slightly over budget get this sub and box. You might have a problem with space but that is what back seats are for:thumbs_up:
Btw this full set comes to £173.97

·
Registered
2,672 Posts