All Corsa Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi and thank you for accepting me in to the forum. :) I'm very new to Corsa. On 06/07/17 I bought Vauxhall Corsa Breeze 1.2 2008 through the finance from car dealer. One week later car started jumping when driving and engine management light went on,no power,engine misfire. Stopped the car, rang RAC out (Dealer gave me 6 months RAC breakdown warranty for parts with the car + 12 months RAC Silver warranty) but told if warranty doesn't cover some things they will pay. ). Diagnostics were done, coil pack, 3rd cylinder. When he took coil pack out, there was water in.He dried the coil pack but it didn't work, engine wasn't still right so he put new coil pack and then all was good. So coil pack was replaced for new one in the garage later and car was driving smooth. Until yesterday, exactly 1 month after new coil pack was placed.Same thing happened, jumping,engine management light etc. RAC out again, run diagnostics, water in the coil pack again! This time 1st cylinder. And more water than on first time. Clear water. RAC said it's very common problem with Corsas, rain gets in.Is it really? Advised to park nose up, also suggested for new coil pack cover but I can't see any faults on current cover. Can't find how or why water gets in.I can see inside the bonnet water marks where drops have dried off but surely it's shouldn't get in to the coil pack? Any ideas, please? Thank you.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)