Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 92 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Heya... this is my 1st post, been reading lots lol
Basically i wanna do up my 3 dr corsa B a bit... not alot, just make it look better bcos its a bit **** atm!

Basciallys its ur normal crappy lil corsa.. no add-ons or anything, apart from kenwood music system prev owner put in.

So what can i do to it that wont affect my insurance? cos i'm skint! Can sort engine out etc when i'm a more exp driver etc as this is my 1st car.

Want to get hold of a spolier and dark lexus style lights if any cheap enough come on ebay!

·
Registered
2,672 Posts
Yeh GSI spoiler is a good idea, but its hard to suggest things as you say your skint, black lexus lights are nice and cheap, colour code the bumpers that would also make the car look much better, if you cant afford alloys get some decent looking hubs caps as well, just try not to make it look tacky and chavvy as normally people with small budgets will end up doing so. Another cheap good mod is to drill you airbox, gives a nice induction noise to it and might ever so slightly increase throttle response

·
Registered
1,911 Posts
Hello Emz

You dont need lots of money to make your car look mint, firstly keep it nice and shiny and if your not confident enough to spray your bumpers and arches then just get some back to black and you wont believe the difference :thumbs_up:

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
Thanks guys! Well i'm not skint.. but i don't have alot of money to spare... poor student here :( tho hoping to get a new job to get that sorted!!

Shall try back to black... i've brought LED's to change the dash lights etc to blue because my stereo lights up blue and so it'll all match. Anyone got a spoiler for sale? Can get mates dad to respray Lol

·
Premium Member
15,222 Posts
Two surefire mods that will set it off nicely. Get some 15" or 16" alloys, and lower it. Will make the car look so much better.